The Blue Man was quite a happening when I was living in Tokyo a few years ago, but there wasn’t enough buzz to make me go watching them live. Earlier this year I decided to see them during my short holiday in Singapore. The Sands Theatre (the smaller of the MasterCard Theatres) in the Marina Bay Sands hosted the group’s tour in Singapore which happened to be the first stop of their 2016 World Tour.

I went to see them on 2 April afternoon, hours before embarking the flight back to Jakarta. It was the first time I didn’t pre-book a ticket for a performance in Singapore, but bought it directly at the box office a couple of hours before the show started. There were still many seats available, especially on the balcony.

I really enjoyed the show, watching the group’s famous “Paint Drumming”, “Drumbone”, and “Rods and Cones”. The “GiPad” was something not to be missed as well. And the Twinkies Feast was so hilarious I couldn’t stop laughing. Not really sure if I’d want to see another performance someday, but that was very entertaining, funny, psychedelic…though also gross. Lol (Glad I was sitting on the balcony, or one of them might puked a mouthful of marshmallows into my bag!) The Blue Men and the Skeletons also went out to the theatre foyer right after the show to interact with the audience. When I finally exited MasterCard Theatres, all I could see was smiling faces from those who’d just watched the show. 🙂

