Date of travel: September 2013
Route: Jakarta (CGK) – Kuala Lumpur (KUL) – Hanoi (HAN) vv.

I took the first MH flight to Kuala Lumpur, departing at around 4am. The breakfast options were Western-style breakfast (omelette) and Malay nasi lemak. Both looked awful and I opted for the omelette because the nasi lemak looked worse. Don’t get me wrong. I like nasi lemak, but it doesn’t look good as an in-flight meal in economy class.

MH CGK KUL
CGK-KUL

But in the end I couldn’t escape forever from nasi lemak. It got me on the flight to Hanoi. 😀

MH KUL HAN
KUL-HAN

And here are what I got on the return flights: dry noodles and fish curry. Very weird combination!

MH HAN KUL
HAN-KUL

Fish menu for dinner (alamaak!). The other option was chicken (aiyaa!).

MH KUL CGK a
MH727 (KUL-CGK)
MH KUL CGK b
MH727 (KUL-CGK)

 

